Cataleptically speaking


Cataleptically speaking

a blank tv screen. i vilify
the remote control.

hope’s pinions sit in the ash
tray after failed attempts
to attach her to my prayers.

– be like a phoenix
god damn you!

my fortitude a canvass
for             Kandinski

(spells my future)
painted on both sides.

while I masturbate
to the sound of war

.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggOVNYFlP7Q

.

20 responses to “Cataleptically speaking

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 44 (May 19-25, 2011) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe·

  2. I have to agree with the other’s comments, I know we can’t keep everything clean. The only issue I had was that you’ve created the text too small, way too small, I had to zoom in to 150% just to be able to see the words. You need to remember there are still a few of us out here who are visually challenged.

  3. superb..
    keep it up.

    You are represented as fresh poets to explore, you will get some traffic if participants visit you,

    To become a participant and recelive awards, please submit your entry to our blogger account via the linkz yourself…hope to see you share.

    Visit me for details…
    Cheers!
    Have Fun Today!

Leave a comment